Stories and songs in the Square

Next date: Wednesday, 12 May 2021 | 10:30 AM to 11:00 AM

Stories and songs web.png

Prahran Square comes alive with the sounds of children’s stories and songs.

BYO picnic rug, dress to suit the weather and have fun listening to a range of children’s stories and songs. Stories and songs are suitable for children up to six years of age.

This is an outdoor event and subject to weather conditions. It may be cancelled due to extreme or inclement weather.

Bookings are required. Every person attending the event, including guardians and children aged 12 months and over, must be registered with a ticket for contract tracing purposes. There is a group maximum of four. 

Sessions are open for booking on a month-by-month basis. Bookings open on the first day of the month prior.

This event runs during the school term only.

In line with Victorian Government public health requirements, physical distancing, regular hand sanitisation and QR code check-in are required. Face masks must be carried at all times, and worn according to the Victorian Government public health requirements of the day (unless a lawful exemption applies). Please stay home if you’re feeling unwell.

 

When

  • Tuesday, 12 January 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 13 January 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Thursday, 14 January 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Friday, 15 January 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, 16 January 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Monday, 18 January 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, 19 January 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 20 January 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Thursday, 21 January 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Friday, 22 January 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, 23 January 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Monday, 25 January 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 27 January 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Thursday, 28 January 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Friday, 29 January 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, 30 January 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Monday, 01 February 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 03 February 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, 06 February 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Monday, 08 February 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 10 February 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, 13 February 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Monday, 15 February 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 17 February 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, 20 February 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Monday, 22 February 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 24 February 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, 27 February 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Monday, 01 March 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 03 March 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, 06 March 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Monday, 08 March 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 10 March 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, 13 March 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Monday, 15 March 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 17 March 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, 20 March 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Monday, 22 March 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 24 March 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, 27 March 2021 | 10:00 AM - 10:30 AM
  • Monday, 29 March 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 31 March 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Monday, 19 April 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 21 April 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, 24 April 2021 | 10:00 AM - 10:30 AM
  • Monday, 26 April 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 28 April 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, 01 May 2021 | 10:00 AM - 10:30 AM
  • Monday, 03 May 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 05 May 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, 08 May 2021 | 10:00 AM - 10:30 AM
  • Monday, 10 May 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, 12 May 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, 15 May 2021 | 10:00 AM - 10:30 AM

Location

Prahran Square Library, Prahran 3181  View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs every weekday for 2 times.